Take Me to the Party | News | TAMBOURHINOCEROS
School of X by Jonas Bang_0.jpg

Take Me to the Party

Aug 04, 2021
In June, when School of X released “Feel of It”, it arrived as a change of pace for Rasmus Littauer, whose songs have usually had a darker bent. With his next single “Race For Caress”, Rasmus Littauer of School of X shows that “Feel of It” wasn’t a fluke—there are more upbeat songs where it came from.

I wanted to make a song that holds you in a tight grip lyrically... an iron grip” says Littauer. “The song is about how love hunts you down, no matter how much you fuck up or try to strangle it. It’s about longing for love and acceptance of who you are, and chasing it for your whole life... it’s such a universal need that we all need fulfilled.

With a loose, laid-back vocal delivery, Littauer recounts the ups and downs of his search for love and acceptance; the fights, the drama and the moments of feeling like someone new.

Listen to "Race For Caress" Here

Littauer transmits an aura of coolness in “Race For Caress”, turning drama into positivity. His aura is also reflected in the song’s arrangement: “The instrumentation is as simple as it gets: drums, bass and guitar” he says.

School of X’s sophomore album Dancing Through The Void(Sept. 24), as the title suggests, is all about making the most out of your circumstances. It will display Littauer's infectious indie-pop songwriting, but with a broader range of styles than ever before.

Pre-Save / Pre-Order Dancing Through The Void Here

Aside from his solo work, Rasmus Littauer has made a name for himself over the past decade collaborating in difference capacities with artists such as Clairo, Deb Never, Liss & MØ. Previous School of X songs have featured Spencer Zahn (Half Waif, Empress Of), Ana Perrote (Hinds), Lord Siva and Soleima. Since Faded. Dream., his 2017 debut EP, he has been making waves in the Danish scene, and turning heads internationally.

School of X returned in ‘19 with his Destiny EP, and the 2020 follow-up Interpretations of Destiny, featuring remixes and interpretations by Trentemøller among others. Armlock, School of X’s debut album, was released in May of 2020.