Iceage | TAMBOURHINOCEROS | A record label and music publisher

Spring Sale 2021

It's time for our yearly spring sale! Using the discount code "WorldPeaceSpring2021" at checkout, everything** store-wide is 30% off until April 18, 2021. That said, many vinyls, CDs and casettes from our catalog are low on stock, so we recommend shopping sooner rather than later.

** (New records from School of X, Communions and Skammens vogn excluded)




Iceage is a Danish punk rock band consisting of Elias Bender Rønnenfelt, Jakob Tvilling Pless, Johan Surrballe Wieth and Dan Kjær Nielsen, first formed when they were only 12 years old. The band’s vision has always been steeped in ambition, nerve, and the guts necessary to blaze their own trail.

After establishing themselves as a vital part of Copenhagen’s underground heavy scene, they released their self-titled 7” in 2009 with our friends at Escho, and soon Iceage’s name started to spread from the inner circles of the Copenhagen punk scene.

On January 10, 2011, we released Iceage’s debut album New Brigade collectively with Escho. New Brigade struck a chord with critics, and the album rapidly became well known all over Denmark. Some even spoke of Iceage as a breakthrough in the Danish music, gaining admiration for daring to go against the grain.

New Brigade is a 12 track album recorded in only 4 days, together with Jens Benz and Thulebasen’s Nis Bysted. Though only 24 minutes in length, it was enough to show the world that Iceage has the upper hand.

Today, Iceage’s debut album has been released worldwide and they are touring all over the world. As a band, Iceage have never compromised their punk roots, and if you ever get the chance to see them in a dark club or warehouse - their preferred setting - watch out for the mosh-pits.




Iceage - New Brigade